Established 1891

Nets stat attack

The pre-season nets at the Devon Cricket centre continue to go from strength to strength. The next net on Tuesday, March 18, is net VII.

Twenty-three different players have so far netted. There are currently FOUR that have a perfect attendance record having been to all six:

1st XI skipper Tim Piper, Ross Acton, Matt Hartshorn and colt Will Birley.

Another seven have done all but one of the nets:

2nd XI skipper Bryn Jones, Dan Hardy, 2nd XI team manager Rob Acton, Craig Hawkins, Rob Jarrett, chairman Derrick Foan and Danesh – an Indian overseas player keeping his eye in.

Four others have been to four of the six to date:

Connor Carthew, Andy Nichols, Mark Perrot and Liam Reed whilst three, 1st XI team manager Chris Acton, colt Ryan Shrewsberry and Mark Ashplant, have been to three. The others to attend have been Matt Jarrett (twice), and Bill Leathes, Tom Etheridge, Paul Nott and Kev Allen (once each).